Menu

The foundations of journalism in four collections: Seasoned professionals in each media share 24 key moments in their work.

24 hours in the life of a newsroom is the website the ESJ Lille and CFI have created to help journalists all over the world train in agreement with international standards. We have developed four series of practical index card to help you get a precise idea of how exactly a day goes in a TV, radio or a web newsroom.

The TV

Television is a media that opens a window on the world. Every day it puts the news in pictures for the audience . Stories can be covered during the newscast and then can be explored thanks to longer formats.

The radio

The radio is a media of the instantaneous. The audience can listen to it everywhere : at home, in the streets, at work, in their car, abroad… you’re in touch with the whole world thanks to a simple transistor.

The web

The Internet is the most recent media. The news broadcast on the internet is available to the whole world, be it through pictures, audio or video. The Internet is the most interactive media, it allows the audience to easily react to the news by posting comments.

The paper

The printed press is the oldest media, and it’s also a reference. Every day, the newspaper sums up the major news and organizes it. It helps analyze, broaden and put the news into perspective for its readers.

11. Gérer les sons du reportage 17. Le flash radio 01. Organiser sa veille d’information 24. La responsabilité sociale du journaliste

L’essentiel du journalisme en 4 collections : pour chaque média, des professionnels expérimentés partagent avec vous les 24 moments clés de leurs activités.

TV

tv

La télévision est le média qui ouvre une fenêtre sur le monde. La télévision met chaque jour l’information en image pour le public. Elle permet de traiter l’information d’actualité dans les journaux, mais également d’approfondir certains sujets par des émissions magazines.

Radio

radio

La radio est le média de l’actualité instantanée. Le public peut l’écouter partout : à la maison, dans la rue, au bureau, aux champs, en voiture, en voyage, avec un simple transistor et des piles vous serez relié en direct sur le monde.

Web

web

Le web est le média le plus récent. Les informations publiées sur le web sont disponibles dans le monde entier sous forme de texte, d’images, et de son. Le web est le média le plus interactif, il permet au public de réagir facilement aux informations en postant des commentaires.

Presse

presse

La presse écrite est le plus ancien média d’information, c’est aussi le média de référence. Chaque jour le journal récapitule l’essentiel de l’information de la veille et la hiérarchise dans ses pages. Le journal permet aussi d’analyser, d’approfondir et de mettre en perspective l’information pour ses lecteurs.